## Mississippi Chapter of the American Fisheries Society Chapter Presidents

YEAR	President	Affiliation
1975	Roland Reagan	Mississippi State University
1975-76	Luther A. Knight, Jr.	University of Mississippi
1976-77	A. J. "Jack" Herring	Mississippi Game and Fish Commission
1977-78	J. Y Christmas	USM Gulf Coast Research Laboratory
1978-79	Wendall Lorio	Mississippi State University
1979-80	Richard E. Colman	Mississippi State University
1980-81	Steven T. Ross	University of Southern Mississippi
1981-82	John W. Burris	Mississippi Department of Wildlife Conservation
1982-83	Carlos H. Pennington	USACOE Waterways Experiment Station
1983-84	H. Randall Robinette	Mississippi State University
1984-85	A. J. "Jack" Herring	Mississippi Department of Wildlife Conservation
1985-86	A. J. "Jack" Herring	Mississippi Department of Wildlife Conservation
1986-87	Tom Wellborn	Mississippi Cooperative Extension Service
1987-88	John Baker	USACOE Waterways Experiment Station
1988-89	Bennie A. Rohr	National Marine Fisheries Service
1989-90	Garry M. Lucas	Mississippi Department of Wildlife Conservation
1990-91	Don Jackson	Mississippi State University
1991-92	Scott Knight	USDA National Sedimentation Laboratory
1992-93	Larry Nicholson	USM Gulf Coast Research Laboratory
1993-94	Mark S. Peterson	Mississippi State University
1994-95	Michael Murphy	Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
1995-96	Carol Johnson	U.S. Forest Service – Forest Hydrology Laboratory
1996-97	Phil Kirk	USACOE Waterways Experiment Station
1997-98	Charles Knight	Mississippi Museum of Natural Science
1998-99	Eric Dibble	Mississippi State University
1999-00	Glenn Parsons	University of Mississippi
2000-01	Chet Rakocinski	USM Gulf Coast Research Laboratory
2001-02	Jim Franks	USM Gulf Coast Research Laboratory
2002-03	Todd Slack	Mississippi Museum of Natural Science
2003-04	Larry Bull	Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks
2004-05	Larry Pugh	Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks
2005-06	Jack Killgore	USACOE Waterways Experiment Station
2006-07	Jan J. Hoover	USACOE Waterways Experiment Station
2007-08	Megan Ellis	Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks
2008-09	Kevin M. Hunt	Mississippi State University
2009-10	Eric Hoffmayer	USM Gulf Coast Research Laboratory
2010-11	Tom Holman	Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks
2011-12	Jason Olive	Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks
2012-13	Nancy Brown-Peterson	USM Gulf Coast Research Laboratory
2013-14	Stephen Brown	Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks
2014-15	J. Wesley Neal	Mississippi State University
2015-16	Peter Allen	Mississippi State University
2016-17	Tyler Stubbs	Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks
2017-18	Jerry Brown	Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks
2018-19	Jill Hendon	USM Gulf Coast Research Laboratory
2019-20	Nathan Aycock	Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks
2020-21	Jill Hendon	USM Gulf Coast Research Laboratory
2021-21	Dennis Riecke	Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks
2021-22	Rick Burris	Mississippi Department of Marine Resources
2022-23	Robert Leaf	USM Gulf Coast Research Laboratory
2023-24	Mike Andres	USM Gulf Coast Research Laboratory
2024-25	Jeremy Higgs	USM Gulf Coast Research Laboratory